Beef, Ready To Bake Beef Wellington x 850g (Frozen)

£29.95

Product is Frozen

This most amazing beef wellington is perfect! 

Hand made by our great friends at Althams Butchers this is a truly magical addition to the festive table or a New Years Eve treat.

Fillet of beef wrapped in classic duxelle and rolled in butter puff pastry

Cooking and defrosting instructions are noted on the box.

Sold x each

Customer Reviews

Based on 16 reviews
63%
(10)
13%
(2)
6%
(1)
0%
(0)
19%
(3)
L
L.H.
Good value for money Beef Wellington.

Overall good value for money.

Just don't defrost this. We cooked from par-defrosted. Just enough to defrost the pastry but not the rest of the Wellington and cooked it so as to just get the beef medium-rare and the cooking of the Wellington so that it did not inevitably allow the juices to leak after defrosting. 1 star less as the manufacturers' need to provide instructions to cook from frozen!

The beef ate beautifully. The mushroom duxelle was adequate, not overpowering the beef itself.

Thank you Loraine!

Great tips!

L
L.
Waste of money - poor quality

We bought this as valentines dinner, but was hugely disappointed, I’ve no idea how they managed to slice it in the pictures as the top pastry crumbles on impact with the knife to reveal a tiny fillet of beef in watery brown goo. For almost £30 it was a waste of money.

Hi Lyndsey, we're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the valentine's box. We have demos included to show how to achieve results like the picture but we're really sorry yours wasn't great. Did you contact our customer service team?

H
H.C.
Excellent Christmas dinner

Tender beef, tasty duxelles and the right amount of pastry. Delicious. Perfect for four of us.

Thank you Hannah!

M
M.M.
Utterly dreadful

I got this for our news years day dinner expecting something rather special for the price.
The meat was is a small mount in the middle of the pastry, so both ends were just big chunks of pastry.
It was chewy and of poor quality. The pate tasted of nothing but onion and very watery, so all of the bottom part of the pasty was soggy.
Enough to feed 2 adults and one child at best.

Sorry to hear this, please contact customer service

A
A.C.

Absolutely awful
Kids have been asking for 1 for a while
What an absolute let down
Beef very poor quality couldn't chew
Very small product not enough for 2

Sorry to hear this, please contact customer service